Dark Leaves

Dark Leaf - 35mm, 1/90, f/8.0

Dark Leaf – 35mm, 1/90, f/8.0

This is a shot I edited in NIK Silver Efex Pro 2.  I tried to create a dark and dramatic look, and bring out the lines in the leaf while still keeping the texture smooth.  For the most part I think it worked.

I was using my new 35mm f/2 IS lens on both of these photos. The detail it shows is really great for a non-L lens.

Wet Leaves - 35mm, 1/45, f/5.6

Wet Leaves – 35mm, 1/45, f/5.6

This is another shot from the same day.  I think f/5.6 was not stopping down enough to get a good depth of field. Otherwise it turned out good.  It’s just amazing what a transformation my boring leaf drops photos can take in software!

Leave a Reply

