Guitars in window light

I am selling a couple of my guitars. My self-imposed rule is that if I want something new, I have to sell something I already have to subsidize most of it.  I really like both these guitars, they are great, but I want the new one more, so I am letting them go.  In the process of taking photos to list them online, I got some photos of them that I wanted to edit.

These photos were taken under a window on an overcast day, so the light was doubly diffused by clouds and the window, but still strong.  Even so, these were shot at ISO 800 to get decent shutter speeds.

Flamed maple back - dreadnaught guitar

Flamed maple back – dreadnaught guitar

Acoustic peghead

Acoustic guitar peghead

PRS SE Soapbar Singlecut

PRS SE Soapbar Singlecut

PRS SE Soapbar

PRS SE Soapbar

 

Leave a Reply

