Chambers Bay on Puget Sound

Last weekend I went to Chambers Bay in south Tacoma, Washington State.  This was the location for the 2015 U.S. Open golf tournament.  I heard people were disappointed in how the event and course were managed.  I don’t know about that, but I found plenty of interesting photos there.

Chambers Bay – 17mm, 1/180 @ f/8.0

This is an interesting area because it’s right on the Puget Sound, there’s a path to hike all the way around, and it’s a rather unique, man-made landscape. But I’m glad I brought my infrared camera because this area was great for infrared!

Chambers Bay - Infrared

Chambers Bay – Infrared

Chambers Bay Foot Bridge - Infrared

Chambers Bay Foot Bridge – Infrared

Chambers Bay Ruins - Infrared

Chambers Bay Ruins – Infrared

Chambers Bay - Pioneer Sand & Gravel

Chambers Bay – Pioneer Sand & Gravel – 1945

I know I’ll be back here soon.  There are lots of interesting “photo ops”!

Leave a Reply

